Flag of Uganda

The Uganda flag is a flag with six horizontal tricoloured bands with in the center an emblem. The used colors in the flag are red, yellow, white, black, gray. The proportion of the Uganda flag is 2:3. The Flag of Uganda was adopted in 1962.

Flag of Uganda

Uganda flag downloads

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the Uganda flag. Our collection consists of vector files (EPS, AI, PDF, and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), wallpapers (all common formats for display, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of icons of the Flag of Uganda. The images are of high quality and can be used for non-commercial and commercial use without any costs.

Flag proportion

Ratio 2:3


  • First flag usage: -
  • Adoption current flag: 1962
  • Last change flag: -

Flag colors


About Uganda


39 570 125


93 065 sq mi
241 038 km2

Population density

425 sq mi
164 km2

Country information

Country: Uganda
Continent: Africa
Official languages: English, Swahili
Capital: Kampala
Government: Dominant-party semi-presidential republic
Border length: 1 676 miles / 2 698 km
Neighbouring countries
Democratic Republic of the Congo: 475 miles 765 km
Kenya: 580 miles 933 km
Rwanda: 105 miles 169 km
South Sudan: 270 miles 435 km
Tanzania: 246 miles 396 km

The Uganda flag is the flag of the country named Uganda. Uganda is located in continental Africa. Uganda has 5 neighbouring countries. The total length of land borders of Uganda is 1 676 mi/ 2 698 km. Uganda border neighbours and border lengths are: Democratic Republic of the Congo: 765 km, Kenya: 933 km, Rwanda: 169 km, South Sudan: 435 km, Tanzania: 396 km.

39 570 125 people are living in Uganda, a country stretching over 93 263 sq mi/ 241 550 km² (18.23% water). The population density in Uganda is of 425 per sq mi/ 164 people per km². The official language of Uganda is English, Swahili. The capital city of Uganda is Kampala. Uganda is a Dominant-party semi-presidential republic.

The currency in Uganda is the Ugandan shilling Sh (UGX). UTC (standard time) in Uganda is UTC+03:00 and UTC+03:00 in summer. Uganda has the unique two-letter country code, UG (also Internet top-level domain), its three-letter country code is UGA, and its three-digit country code is 800. The calling code for Uganda is +256.




Ugandan shilling Sh (UGX)


CET: UTC+03:00
CEST: UTC+03:00


Internet TLD: UG
Three-letter country code: UGA
Three-digit country code: 800
Calling code: +256