Flag of Bhutan

The Bhutanese flag is a diagonally flag with an emblem. The used colors in the flag are orange, yellow, white. The proportion of the Bhutanese flag is 2:3. The Flag of Bhutan was adopted in 1969. The first use of the current flag design was in 1947. The last change to the current Bhutanese flag design was in 1969.

Flag of Bhutan

Bhutanese flag downloads

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the Bhutanese flag. Our collection consists of vector files (EPS, AI, PDF, and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), wallpapers (all common formats for display, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of icons of the Flag of Bhutan. The images are of high quality and can be used for non-commercial and commercial use without any costs.

Flag proportion

Ratio 2:3


  • First flag usage: 1947
  • Adoption current flag: 1969
  • Last change flag: 1969

Flag colors


About Bhutan


758 288


14 824 sq mi
38 394 km2

Population density

51 sq mi
20 km2

Country information

Country: Bhutan
Continent: Asia
Official languages: Dzongkha
Capital: Thimphu
Government: Unitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy
Border length: 668 miles / 1 075 km
Neighbouring countries
People's Republic of China: 292 miles 470 km
India: 376 miles 605 km

The Bhutanese flag is the flag of the country named Bhutan. Bhutan is located in continental Asia. Bhutan has 2 neighbouring countries. The total length of land borders of Bhutan is 668 mi/ 1 075 km. Bhutan border neighbours and border lengths are: People's Republic of China: 470 km, India: 605 km.

758 288 people are living in Bhutan, a country stretching over 14 824 sq mi/ 38 394 km² (0% water). The population density in Bhutan is of 51 per sq mi/ 20 people per km². The official language of Bhutan is Dzongkha. The capital city of Bhutan is Thimphu. Bhutan is a Unitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy.

The currency in Bhutan is the Bhutanese ngultrum, Indian rupee Nu. (BTN), Indian rupee ₹ (INR). UTC (standard time) in Bhutan is UTC+06:00 and UTC+06:00 in summer. Bhutan has the unique two-letter country code, BT (also Internet top-level domain), its three-letter country code is BTN, and its three-digit country code is 064. The calling code for Bhutan is +975.


0% water


Bhutanese Ngultrum Nu. (BTN), Indian rupee ₹ (INR)


CET: UTC+06:00
CEST: UTC+06:00


Internet TLD: BT
Three-letter country code: BTN
Three-digit country code: 064
Calling code: +975