Flag of Arizona

The Arizona flag is a flag where the lower half is blue, while the upper half consists of thirteen rays in red and yellow. In the middle of the flag is an orange star. The colors used in the flag are blue, orange, red and yellow. The size of the Arizona flag is 2:3. The flag of Arizona was adopted in 1917. The first use of the current design was in 1917. The last change in the current Arizona flag design was in 1917.

Flag of Arizona

Arizona flag downloads

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the Arizona flag. Our collection contains vector files (EPS, AI, PDF and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), backgrounds (all common sizes of wallpapers for screen, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of icons of the flag of Arizona. The images are of high quality and can be used free of charge for non-commercial and commercial use.

Flag proportion

Ratio 2:3


  • First flag usage: 1917
  • Adoption current flag: 1917
  • Last change flag: 1917

Flag colors


About Arizona


6 392 017


113 990 sq mi
295 234 km2

Population density

56 sq mi
22 km2

Country information

Country: Arizona
Continent: North America
Official languages: English
Capital: Phoenix
Government: divided into executive, judicial and legislative branches
Border length: 0 miles / 0 km
Neighbouring countries
Mexico: 0 miles 0 km
Utah: 0 miles 0 km
Colorado: 0 miles 0 km
Nevada: 0 miles 0 km
California: 0 miles 0 km
New Mexico.: 0 miles 0 km

The Arizona flag is the flag of the state Arizona. Arizona is located in the continent of North America. Arizona has 6 neighbours. Arizona has the following neighboring states: Mexico, Utah, Colorado, Nevada, Californië and New Mexico.

6.392.017 people live in Arizona, a state with a surface area of 295 234 km² (0,3% water). The population density in Arizona is 22 inhabitants per km². The official language in Arizona is English. The capital of Arizona is Phoenix. Arizona is divided into executive, judicial and legislative branches.

The currency in Arizona is the US dollar (USD). UTC (default time) in Arizona is UTC-07:00 and UTC-06:00 in summer.




US dollar (USD)


CET: UTC-07:00
CEST: UTC-06:00


Internet TLD: US
Three-letter country code: USA
Three-digit country code: 840
Calling code: 1