Flag of Serbia

The Serbian flag is a horizontal tricolour with the coat of arms left from the middle. The used colors in the flag are blue, red, white. The proportion of the Serbian flag is 2:3. The Flag of Serbia was adopted in 2010. The first use of the current flag design was in 2004. The last change to the current Serbian flag design was in 2010.

Flag of Serbia

Serbian flag downloads

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the Serbian flag. Our collection consists of vector files (EPS, AI, PDF, and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), wallpapers (all common formats for display, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of icons of the Flag of Serbia. The images are of high quality and can be used for non-commercial and commercial use without any costs.

Flag proportion

Ratio 2:3


  • First flag usage: 2004
  • Adoption current flag: 2010
  • Last change flag: 2010

Flag colors


About Serbia


7 111 024


29 913 sq mi
77 474 km2

Population density

238 sq mi
92 km2

Country information

Country: Serbia
Continent: Europe
Official languages: Serbian
Capital: Belgrade
Government: Unitary parliamentary constitutional republic
Border length: 1 260 miles / 2 027 km
Neighbouring countries
Bosnia and Herzegovina: 188 miles 302 km
Bulgaria: 198 miles 318 km
Croatia: 150 miles 241 km
Hungary: 150 miles 241 km
Kosovo: 219 miles 352 km
Macedonia: 39 miles 62 km
Montenegro: 77 miles 124 km
Romania: 296 miles 476 km

The Serbian flag is the flag of the country named Serbia. Serbia is located in continental Europe. Serbia has 8 neighbouring countries. The total length of land borders of Serbia is 1 260 mi/ 2 027 km. Serbia border neighbours and border lengths are: Bosnia and Herzegovina: 302 km, Bulgaria: 318 km, Croatia: 241 km, Hungary: 241 km, Kosovo: 352 km, Macedonia: 62 km, Montenegro: 124 km, Romania: 476 km.

7 111 024 people are living in Serbia, a country stretching over 29 913 sq mi/ 77 474 km² (0.13% water). The population density in Serbia is of 238 per sq mi/ 92 people per km². The official language of Serbia is Serbian. The capital city of Serbia is Belgrade. Serbia is a Unitary parliamentary constitutional republic.

The currency in Serbia is the Serbian dinar дин. or din. (RSD). UTC (standard time) in Serbia is UTC+01:00 and UTC+02:00 in summer. Serbia has the unique two-letter country code, RS (also Internet top-level domain), its three-letter country code is SRB, and its three-digit country code is 688. The calling code for Serbia is +381.




Serbian dinar дин. or din. (RSD)


CET: UTC+01:00
CEST: UTC+02:00


Internet TLD: RS
Three-letter country code: SRB
Three-digit country code: 688
Calling code: +381