Flag of Oregon

The Oregon flag is a blue field on the front with the Oregon seal surrounded by 33 stars in yellow. Above the stamp is the text STATE OF OREGON, below the year 1859. The reverse shows a yellow North American beaver on a blue field. The colors of the flag are blue and yellow. The size of the Oregon flag is 3: 5. The Oregon flag was adopted in 1925. The first use of the current design was in 1925. The last change to the current design of the Oregon flag was in 1925.

Flag of Oregon

Downloads of the Oregon flag

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the Oregon flag. Our collection includes vector files (EPS, AI, PDF and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), backgrounds (all common sizes of wallpapers for screen, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of Oregon flag icons. The images are of high quality and can be used free of charge for non-commercial and commercial use.

Flag proportion

Ratio 3:5


  • First flag usage: 1925
  • Adoption current flag: 1925
  • Last change flag: 1925

Flag colors


About Oregon


3 831 074


98 371 sq mi
254 779 km2

Population density

39 sq mi
15 km2

Country information

Country: Oregon
Continent: North America
Official languages: Pacific Northwest English
Capital: Salem
Government: divided into executive, judicial and legislative branches
Border length: 0 miles / 0 km
Neighbouring countries
Washington: 0 miles 0 km
Idaho: 0 miles 0 km
California: 0 miles 0 km
Nevada: 0 miles 0 km

The Oregon flag is the flag of the state of Oregon. Oregon is located on the continent of North America. Oregon has 4 neighbors. Oregon has the following neighboring states: Washington (state), Idaho, California and Nevada.

3 831 074 people live in Oregon, a state with an area of ​​254 779 km² (2.4% water). The population density in Ohio is 15 inhabitants per km². The official language in Oregon is Pacific Northwest English. The capital of Oregon is Salem. Oregon is divided into executive, judicial, and legislative divisions.

The currency in Oregon is the United States dollar (USD). UTC (Standard Time) in Oregon is UTC-07: 00 and UTC-06: 00 in summer.




US dollar (USD)


CET: UTC-07:00
CEST: UTC-06:00


Internet TLD: US
Three-letter country code: USA
Three-digit country code: 840
Calling code: 1