Flag of Alaska

The Alaska flag is one big and seven small yellow stars on a dark blue field. The colors used in the flag are blue and yellow. The size of the Alaska flag is 125:177. The flag of Alaska was adopted in 1927. The first use of the current design was in 1927. The last change in the current Alaska flag design was in 1927.

Flag of Alaska

Alaska flag downloads

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the Alaska flag. Our collection contains vector files (EPS, AI, PDF and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), backgrounds (all common sizes of wallpapers for screen, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of icons of the flag of Alaska. The images are of high quality and can be used free of charge for non-commercial and commercial use.

Flag proportion

Ratio 125:177


  • First flag usage: 1927
  • Adoption current flag: 1927
  • Last change flag: 1927

Flag colors


About Alaska


710 231


665 384 sq mi
1 723 337 km2

Population density

1 sq mi
0 km2

Country information

Country: Alaska
Continent: North America
Official languages: English
Capital: Juneau
Government: divided into executive, judicial and legislative branches
Border length: 0 miles / 0 km
Neighbouring countries
Canada: 0 miles 0 km

The Alaska flag is the flag of the state Alaska. Alaska is located in the continent of North America. Alaska has 1 neighbour. Alaska has the following neighboring country: Canada.

710.231 people live in Alaska, a state with a surface area of 1.723.337 km² (13,8% water). The population density in Alaska is 3 inhabitants per km². The official language in Alaska is English. The capital of Alaska is Juneau. Alaska is divided into executive, judicial and legislative branches.

The currency in Alaska is the US dollar (USD). UTC (default time) in Alaska is UTC-09:00 and UTC-08:00 in summer.




US dollar (USD)


CET: UTC-09:00
CEST: UTC-08:00


Internet TLD:
Three-letter country code:
Three-digit country code: 826
Calling code:

Bordered by