Flag of New Mexico

The New Mexico flag is a flag with a yellow field with a symbolic representation of the sun in red. The colors of the flag are yellow and red. The size of the New Mexico flag is 2:3. The New Mexico flag was adopted in 1925. The first use of the current design was in 1925. The last change to the current design of the New Mexico flag was in 1920.

Flag of New Mexico

Downloads of the New Mexico flag

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the New Mexico flag. Our collection contains vector files (EPS, AI, PDF and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), backgrounds (all common sizes of wallpapers for screen, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of icons of the New Mexico flag. The images are of high quality and can be used free of charge for non-commercial and commercial use.

Flag proportion

Ratio 2:3


  • First flag usage: 1925
  • Adoption current flag: 1925
  • Last change flag: 1920

Flag colors


About New Mexico


2 059 179


121 590 sq mi
314 917 km2

Population density

17 sq mi
7 km2

Country information

Country: New Mexico
Continent: North America
Official languages: English, Spanish
Capital: Santa Fe
Government: divided into executive, judicial and legislative branches
Border length: 0 miles / 0 km
Neighbouring countries
Mexico: 0 miles 0 km
Texas: 0 miles 0 km
Oklahoma: 0 miles 0 km
Arizona: 0 miles 0 km
Colorado: 0 miles 0 km
Utah: 0 miles 0 km

The New Mexico flag is the flag of the state of New Mexico. New Mexico is located on the continent of North America. New Mexico has 6 neighbors. New Mexico has the following neighboring states: Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Arizona, Colorado and Utah.

2,059,179 people live in New Mexico, a state with an area of 314,917 km² (0.2% water). The population density in New Mexico is 7 inhabitants per km². The official languages in New Mexico are English and Spanish. The capital of New Mexico is Santa Fe. New Mexico is divided into executive, judicial and legislative departments.

The currency in New Mexico is the U.S. dollar (USD). UTC (default time) in New Mexico is UTC-07:00 and UTC-06:00 in the summer.




US dollar (USD)


CET: UTC-07:00
CEST: UTC-06:00


Internet TLD: US
Three-letter country code: USA
Three-digit country code: 840
Calling code: 1