Flag of Mongolia

The Mongolian flag is a charged vertical bicolour triband. The used colors in the flag are blue, red, yellow. The proportion of the Mongolian flag is 1:2. The Flag of Mongolia was adopted in 1992. The first use of the current flag design was in 1940. The last change to the current Mongolian flag design was in 1992.

Flag of Mongolia

Mongolian flag downloads

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the Mongolian flag. Our collection consists of vector files (EPS, AI, PDF, and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), wallpapers (all common formats for display, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of icons of the Flag of Mongolia. The images are of high quality and can be used for non-commercial and commercial use without any costs.

Flag proportion

Ratio 1:2


  • First flag usage: 1940
  • Adoption current flag: 1992
  • Last change flag: 1992

Flag colors


About Mongolia


3 068 243


603 906 sq mi
1 564 110 km2

Population density

5 sq mi
2 km2

Country information

Country: Mongolia
Continent: Asia
Official languages: Mongolian
Capital: Ulaanbaatar
Government: Unitary parliamentary constitutional republic
Border length: 5 108 miles / 8 220 km
Neighbouring countries
People's Republic of China: 2 906 miles 4 677 km
Russia: 2 202 miles 3 543 km

The Mongolian flag is the flag of the country named Mongolia. Mongolia is located in continental Asia. Mongolia has 2 neighbouring countries. The total length of land borders of Mongolia is 5 108 mi/ 8 220 km. Mongolia border neighbours and border lengths are: People's Republic of China: 4 677 km, Russia: 3 543 km.

3 068 243 people are living in Mongolia, a country stretching over 603 906 sq mi/ 1 564 110 km² (0.68% water). The population density in Mongolia is of 5 per sq mi/ 2 people per km². The official language of Mongolia is Mongolian. The capital city of Mongolia is Ulaanbaatar. Mongolia is a Unitary parliamentary constitutional republic.

The currency in Mongolia is the Mongolian tögrög ₮ (MNT). UTC (standard time) in Mongolia is UTC+07:00 to UTC+08:00 and UTC+08:00 to UTC+09:00 in summer. Mongolia has the unique two-letter country code, MN (also Internet top-level domain), its three-letter country code is MNG, and its three-digit country code is 496. The calling code for Mongolia is +976.




Mongolian tögrög ₮ (MNT)


CET: UTC+07:00 to UTC+08:00
CEST: UTC+08:00 to UTC+09:00


Internet TLD: MN
Three-letter country code: MNG
Three-digit country code: 496
Calling code: +976
Powered by Lightspeed