Flag of Kazakhstan

The Kazakhstan flag is a blue field with in the center a sun and an eagle and on the a national ornamental pattern. The used colors in the flag are blue, yellow. The proportion of the Kazakhstan flag is 1:2. The Flag of Kazakhstan was adopted in 1992. The first use of the current flag design was in 1992. The last change to the current Kazakhstan flag design was in 1992.

Flag of Kazakhstan

Kazakhstan flag downloads

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the Kazakhstan flag. Our collection consists of vector files (EPS, AI, PDF, and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), wallpapers (all common formats for display, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of icons of the Flag of Kazakhstan. The images are of high quality and can be used for non-commercial and commercial use without any costs.

Flag proportion

Ratio 1:2


  • First flag usage: 1992
  • Adoption current flag: 1992
  • Last change flag: 1992

Flag colors


About Kazakhstan


18 556 698


1 052 090 sq mi
2 724 900 km2

Population density

18 sq mi
7 km2

Country information

Country: Kazakhstan
Continent: Asia
Official languages: Kazakh, Russian
Capital: Astana
Government: Unitary dominant-party presidential republic
Border length: 7 464 miles / 12 012 km
Neighbouring countries
People's Republic of China: 953 miles 1 533 km
Kyrgyzstan: 653 miles 1 051 km
Russia: 4 254 miles 6 846 km
Turkmenistan: 235 miles 379 km
Uzbekistan: 1 369 miles 2 203 km

The Kazakhstan flag is the flag of the country named Kazakhstan. Kazakhstan is located in continental Asia. Kazakhstan has 5 neighbouring countries. The total length of land borders of Kazakhstan is 7 464 mi/ 12 012 km. Kazakhstan border neighbours and border lengths are: People's Republic of China: 1 533 km, Kyrgyzstan: 1 051 km, Russia: 6 846 km, Turkm,enistan: 379 km, Uzbekistan: 2 203 km.

18 556 698 people are living in Kazakhstan, a country stretching over 1 052 090 sq mi/ 2 724 900 km² (0.92% water). The population density in Kazakhstan is of 18 per sq mi/ 7 people per km². The official language of Kazakhstan is Kazakh, Russian . The capital city of Kazakhstan is Astana. Kazakhstan is a Unitary dominant-party presidential republic.

The currency in Kazakhstan is the Kazakhstani tenge (KZT). UTC (standard time) in Kazakhstan is UTC+05:00 to UTC+06:00 and UTC+05:00 to UTC+06:00 in summer. Kazakhstan has the unique two-letter country code, KZ (also Internet top-level domain), its three-letter country code is KAZ, and its three-digit country code is 398. The calling code for Kazakhstan is +7.




Kazakhstani tenge (KZT)


CET: UTC+05:00 to UTC+06:00
CEST: UTC+05:00 to UTC+06:00


Internet TLD: KZ
Three-letter country code: KAZ
Three-digit country code: 398
Calling code: +7