Flag of the Dominican Republic

The Dominican Republic flag is a white cross with the national coat of arms in the center. The used colors in the flag are blue, red, white. The proportion of the Dominican Republic flag is 2:3. The Flag of the Dominican Republic was adopted in 1908. The first use of the current flag design was in 1844. The last change to the current Dominican Republic flag design was in 1908.

Flag of the Dominican Republic

Dominican Republic flag downloads

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the Dominican Republic flag. Our collection consists of vector files (EPS, AI, PDF, and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), wallpapers (all common formats for display, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of icons of the Flag of the Dominican Republic. The images are of high quality and can be used for non-commercial and commercial use without any costs.

Flag proportion

Ratio 2:3


  • First flag usage: 1844
  • Adoption current flag: 1908
  • Last change flag: 1908

Flag colors


About The Dominican Republic


10 734 247


18 792 sq mi
48 671 km2

Population density

571 sq mi
221 km2

Country information

Country: The Dominican Republic
Continent: South America
Official languages: Spanish
Capital: Santo Domingo
Government: Unitary presidential republic
Border length: 224 miles / 360 km
Neighbouring countries
Haiti: 224 miles 360 km

The Dominican Republic flag is the flag of the country named The Dominican Republic. The Dominican Republic is located in continental South America. The Dominican Republic has 1 neighbouring countries. The total length of land borders of The Dominican Republic is 224 mi/ 360 km. The Dominican Republic border neighbours and border lengths are: Haiti: 360 km.

10 734 247 people are living in the Dominican Republic, a country stretching over 18 792 sq mi/ 48 671 km² (0.72% water). The population density in The Dominican Republic is of 571 per sq mi/ 221 people per km². The official language of The Dominican Republic is Spanish. The capital city of the Dominican Republic is Santo Domingo. The Dominican Republic is a Unitary presidential republic.

The currency in the Dominican Republic is the Dominican peso $ (DOP). UTC (standard time) in The Dominican Republic is UTC-04:00 and UTC-04:00 in summer. The Dominican Republic has the unique two-letter country code, DO (also Internet top-level domain), its three-letter country code is DOM, and its three-digit country code is 214. The calling code for The Dominican Republic is +1809.




Dominican peso $ (DOP)


CET: UTC-04:00
CEST: UTC-04:00


Internet TLD: DO
Three-letter country code: DOM
Three-digit country code: 214
Calling code: +1809

Bordered by