Flag of Cyprus - Flag of the Republic of Cyprus

The Cypriot flag is a solid flag with the outlines of the country and two olive branches. The used colors in the flag are green, yellow, white. The proportion of the Cypriot flag is 2:3. The Flag of Cyprus was adopted in 1960. The first use of the current flag design was in 1960. The last change to the current Cypriot flag design was in 2006.

Flag of Cyprus - Flag of the Republic of Cyprus

Cypriot flag downloads

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the Cypriot flag. Our collection consists of vector files (EPS, AI, PDF, and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), wallpapers (all common formats for display, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of icons of the Flag of Cyprus. The images are of high quality and can be used for non-commercial and commercial use without any costs.

Flag proportion

Ratio 2:3


  • First flag usage: 1960
  • Adoption current flag: 1960
  • Last change flag: 2006

Flag colors


About Cyprus


1 221 549


3 572 sq mi
9 251 km2

Population density

342 sq mi
132 km2

Country information

Country: Cyprus
Continent: Asia
Official languages: Greek, Turkish
Capital: Nikosia
Government: Unitary presidential constitutional republic
Border length: 94 miles / 152 km
Neighbouring countries
Akrotiri and Dhekelia (United Kingdom): 0 miles 0 km

The Cypriot flag is the flag of the country named Cyprus. Cyprus is located in continental Asia. Cyprus has 1 neighbouring country. The total length of land borders of Cyprus is 94 mi/ 152 km. Cyprus border neighbours and border lengths are: Akrotiri and Dhekelia (United Kingdom).

1 221 549 people are living in Cyprus, a country stretching over 3 572 sq mi/ 9 251 km² (0.11% water). The population density in Cyprus is of 342 per sq mi/ 132 people per km². The official language of Cyprus is Greek, Turkish. The capital city of Cyprus is Nikosia. Cyprus is a Unitary presidential constitutional republic.

The currency in Cyprus is the Euro € (EUR). UTC (standard time) in Cyprus is UTC+02:00 and UTC+03:00 in summer. Cyprus has the unique two-letter country code, CY (also Internet top-level domain), its three-letter country code is CYP, and its three-digit country code is 196. The calling code for Cyprus is +357.




Euro € (EUR)


CET: UTC+02:00
CEST: UTC+03:00


Internet TLD: CY
Three-letter country code: CYP
Three-digit country code: 196
Calling code: +357