Flag of Arkansas

The Arkansas flag has a red field with a white diamond on it, in which the name of the state and four blue stars are shown. The diamond has a blue border containing 25 white stars. The colors of the flag are blue, red and white. The size of the Arkansas flag is 2:3. The flag of Arizona was adopted in 1913. The first use of the current design was in 1913. The last change to the current design of the Arizona flag was in 1924.

Flag of Arkansas

Arkansas flag downloads

Countryflags.com offers a large collection of images of the Arkansas flag. Our collection contains vector files (EPS, AI, PDF and SVG), images (JPG, PNG), backgrounds (all common sizes of wallpapers for screen, mobile and tablet) and an extensive collection of icons of the Arkansas flag. The images are of high quality and can be used free of charge for non-commercial and commercial use.

Flag proportion

Ratio 2:3


  • First flag usage: 1913
  • Adoption current flag: 1913
  • Last change flag: 1924

Flag colors


About Arkansas


2 915 918


53 179 sq mi
137 732 km2

Population density

55 sq mi
21 km2

Country information

Country: Arkansas
Continent: North America
Official languages: English
Capital: Little Rock
Government: divided into executive, judicial and legislative branches
Border length: 0 miles / 0 km
Neighbouring countries
Missouri: 0 miles 0 km
Oklahoma: 0 miles 0 km
Texas: 0 miles 0 km
Tennessee: 0 miles 0 km
Mississippi: 0 miles 0 km
Louisiana: 0 miles 0 km

The Arkansas flag is the flag of the state of Arkansas. Arkansas is located on the continent of North America. Arkansas has 6 neighbors. Arkansas has the following neighboring states: Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas, Tennessee, Mississippi and Louisiana.

2,915,918 people live in Arkansas, a state with an area of 137,732 km² (2.1% water). The population density in Arkansas is 22 inhabitants per km². The official language in Arkansas is English. The capital of Arkansas is Little Rock. Arkansas is divided into executive, judicial and legislative departments.

The currency in Arkansas is the U.S. dollar (USD). UTC (default time) in Arkansas is UTC-06:00 and UTC-05:00 in summer.




US dollar (USD)


CET: UTC-06:00
CEST: UTC-05:00


Internet TLD: US
Three-letter country code: USA
Three-digit country code: 840
Calling code: 1